Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 27th, 2010

Book Review by Julene Packer-Loius, ISAR C.A.P, CEO and Educational Director for the International Academy of Astrology

This past month I have been reading a newly published book Elements and Evolution by Eric Meyers, M.A.  This book is incredible. Eric addresses the four elements: fire, earth, air water by their yin (earth & water) and yang (fire & air) attributes and then launches into a new dimension of charged (fire & water) and neutral (earth & air) elements. This gives each element its own unique quality that deepens the understanding of how each element operates. He explains the right and left brain process in association with the charged and neutral elements in a way that just makes sense. Eric then deepens the understanding of aspects when viewed through this elemental overlay of charged and neutral.

I have to say this is one of the best books on elements and aspects I have ever read and I have over 100 astrology books! Eric’s writing is both concise and lucid. He quickly captures the depth of each aspect and says a lot without being verbose (a feat in and of itself) all while explaining the four levels of manifestation and the integration process of the aspects through the signs.

By the time I was done reading the book, I felt like I was taken on a journey through the cyclical evolution of the zodiac with new eyes. I was continually holding my chart and my family’s chart in my mind as I read his book and quite often smiled or chuckled at the profound truth in his words. In fact I loved it so much, we ordered several copies for the International Academy of Astrology to put on our suggested reading list. For Elements & Evolution is certain to inspire our students to write deep and thoughtful delineations at various levels of manifestation, posing both the views of where a person is at and where they are going through integrating their aspects.

I highly recommend this book to anyone, student or professional, wishing to deepen their understanding of the elements, aspects and the evolutionary cycle.

www.astrocollege.com

Read Full Post »